my first disneybound!

BREAKING NEWS: I am now a Disneyland Annual Passholder!

Well, it’s not exactly breaking news since I get it last month, but it has been a while since I’ve updated (new posts coming soon, I promise!). To bring y’all up to speed: I impulsively bought a Disneyland Annual Pass on Dapper Day so I could go with my friends. This past Sunday was my boyfriend’s and my first time going back to Disneyland since getting our passes to celebrate our belated four-year anniversary!

Something I’ve always wanted to do when visiting a Disney park is Disneybound. Disneybounding is basically dressing up not in costume but in clothing inspired by/with the same color scheme as a Disney character. Leading up to this trip, I’ve scoured the Internet and scrolled through many many boards on Pinterest to find the most doable Disneybound. And this is what I came up with!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Can you guess who I am?

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Bralette: Aerie. T-shirt: Target. Leggings: Girlfriend Collective. Shoes: Adidas.

Eeyore!

When I told Eeyore that our bows matched, he grabbed his tail, wiped a happy tear from his eye, and hugged me so hard my double chins made an appearance!

While planning my Disneybound, I came across a stressful realization: my capsule wardrobe makes this this semi-impossible. With a limited clothing supply and small color scheme to choose from & (arguably) a very colorful assortment of Disney characters to choose from, it was challenging for me to pull something together. I didn’t have grey bottoms or a gray dress to maintain a full gray color scheme. I also didn’t want to spend money on clothes I would wear for one outfit; now that I’ve had a capsule wardrobe for 3 months now, I’ve been more conscious about buying clothes I won’t find constant & long-term use for. So I figured a gray t-shirt/shoes, my favorite pair of leggings (thank you, Girlfriend Collective!), and this light pink bow my cousin gave me years ago would be more than enough; I even got a compliment from a park attendant working at the Winnie The Pooh ride!

I know this is one of the obstacles I will continue to face as I develop my wardrobe & sense of style, but I do have a few more Disneybound ideas for the next few visits so I can work through it for now.

And in case you’re curious about how the rest of our belated four-year anniversary celebration went, you can watch my vlog below! (:

Now that I’m a Passholder, I’m looking forward to all the ~exclusive~ events/discounts & fun Disneyland stuff I can take advantage of because I can go whenever I want (well, when I’m not blocked off)! What are your favorite things to do/watch/ride/eat at Disneyland? Any suggestions for Disneybounding + capsule wardrobe or how to handle this dilemma? I’d love to hear it!

much love,
izi

Leave a Reply

